準備中です / Coming soon

Tell me about process permissions

2026-08-22 16:59:06 UTC 2026-10-02 07:31:07 UTC

In Teachme Process, the access scope for each process is configured using two settings: "Organization-Wide Permission" and "User-Specific Permissions." This article summarizes what each permission allows and how permissions are determined.

Overview

Process permissions are configured from "Permissions" in the header of the process detail screen.

  • Organization-Wide Permission…Grants permissions to all members in the same organization at once
  • User-Specific Permissions…Grants permissions individually to specific users only

These two can be used in combination.

Specifications

Organization-Wide Permission

https://storage.googleapis.com/studist-help-center-media/Teachme%20Process/rn_61437186511513_process31_step02-plain_en.jpg

Choose from 3 options. The default is "No permission."

  • No permission…Access is not allowed. Only users granted User-Specific Permissions can access
  • View…View the process
  • Edit…View, edit, share, delete, manage permissions, and manage Versions (same as "Edit" in User-Specific Permissions)

User-Specific Permissions

https://storage.googleapis.com/studist-help-center-media/Teachme%20Process/rn_61437186511513_process28_step06-plain_en.jpg
  • Edit…View, edit, share, delete, manage permissions, and manage Versions
  • View…View the process

How Permissions Are Determined

An operation can be performed if it is permitted by either the "Organization-Wide Permission" or the "User-Specific Permissions." Both do not need to be satisfied.

Therefore, if the Organization-Wide Permission is set to "Edit," members who have not been granted User-Specific Permissions can also edit. If you want to allow only specific users to edit, please set the Organization-Wide Permission to "No permission" or "View."

Restrictions

  • A process requires at least one editor. You cannot remove the last editor or change their permission to View
  • The creator's permission cannot be changed. The creator automatically becomes an editor when the process is created
  • In the User-Specific Permissions list, Deleted users are displayed as "(removed)"

How to Use

Change the organization-wide permission (none, view, or edit)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/49803234

Add a user to a process
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/49818501

Change a user-specific permission on a process (edit or view)
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/49818538

Remove a user from a process
https://teachme.jp/8/manuals/49818513