When opening Teachme Process, the messages "This account cannot access the service" and "Your account may be deactivated or blocked by your organization. Please contact your administrator." may be displayed.
Cause
This may be due to any of the following reasons.
- The account has been deactivated (deleted) in Teachme Biz
- Due to your organization's settings, this account is unable to use the service
Deleted accounts cannot use Teachme Process features. In the list of process Permissions settings, Deleted users will be shown as "(removed)".
Solution
Please Contact the Group Admin. You will need to have the status of your account on the Teachme Biz side checked.
Related
Learn about Sign In and Log Out
https://help.process.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/61437460771225