When opening Teachme Process, the messages "This account cannot access the service" and "Your account may be deactivated or blocked by your organization. Please contact your administrator." may be displayed.
Cause
The issue may be due to any of the following reasons.
- The account has been deactivated (deleted) on the Teachme Biz side
- Due to your organization's settings, this account is not available for use
Deleted accounts cannot use Teachme Process features. In the list of process permission settings, "(removed)" will be displayed next to Deleted users.
Resolution
Please Contact the Group administrator. You will need to have the status of your account on the Teachme Biz side verified.
Related
Learn about Sign In and Log Out
https://help.process.teachme.jp/hc/en-us/articles/61437460771225